View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently 2017-10-22 Sun 19:39:56



Reply to topic  [ 389 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20  Next
 Trackmania 2 
Author Message
Statistical Boss

Posts: 3712
Post Re: Trackmania 2
at least a fresh reinstall didn't work...

2011-09-20 Tue 18:07:05
Profile
Statistical Boss

Posts: 3712
Post Re: Trackmania 2
nick, you should try this:

JumperJack wrote:
well, i've got a hypothesis now: it seems a bit like that the bug happens, when your official time is faster than your previous official time, but slower than your fastest training time!

and i do not use a proxy, and my uploadspeed should be 4 mbps, but is 0.75 mbps according to the speedtest.

...

i just tried to remember what settings i changed right before i played the game for the first time, and then tried to set them back to default, and i found out something quite awesome.

i had "save automatically all replays" turned on in the ingame settings (profile/advanced), but when i turned it off (which is default), the cannot contact server problem seems to be gone... ^^

please everyone with the same problem, check if that particular setting is turned off or not!


also, have other people who don't have this problem, indeed turned automatically saving off?

2011-09-20 Tue 22:06:57
Profile
Like a Canyon Boss

Posts: 1472
Post Re: Trackmania 2
indeed, this option is turned off for me.

2011-09-20 Tue 23:07:41
Profile
pls

Posts: 1703
Post Re: Trackmania 2
but i changed nothing :O

but i try it later, now im eating something :P


later i can say u more

;)

but thx jj <3

_________________
When you realise that you were born to succeed...
When you realise that you were born to never give up...
You realise you were born to Win.

2011-09-21 Wed 11:56:56
Profile ICQ
pls

Posts: 1703
Post Re: Trackmania 2
so jumperjack i played now the "A 01"

first try: i was slower in the offical mode then my pb he saved the time @ offical mode


second try i was 0,2 faster then my personal pb and they saved the time ,too

so i think that the bug is fixed ;)

i hope u didnt have the bug now too ;)

_________________
When you realise that you were born to succeed...
When you realise that you were born to never give up...
You realise you were born to Win.

2011-09-21 Wed 13:56:53
Profile ICQ
Statistical Boss

Posts: 3712
Post Re: Trackmania 2
great!

no, it's fixed for me too now. ;)

2011-09-21 Wed 20:30:23
Profile
pls

Posts: 1703
Post Re: Trackmania 2
great jj ;)

now we´re happy hehe :D

see you on the road ;) <3

_________________
When you realise that you were born to succeed...
When you realise that you were born to never give up...
You realise you were born to Win.

2011-09-22 Thu 06:16:29
Profile ICQ
ThingKing
User avatar

Posts: 2267
Post Re: Trackmania 2
Over 1,000,000 points on solo ladder for WR on A01, and top of ladder by 800,000 points - gg Aru! :D

_________________
"A snappy saying is no substitute for thinking" - MixD 2009

2011-09-22 Thu 09:05:55
Profile WWW
Never Gonna Give You Up

Posts: 1942
Post Re: Trackmania 2
Aru-pro! Team leader for TWL0 :P

_________________
:boum:

2011-09-22 Thu 10:51:59
Profile
Original

Posts: 117
Post Re: Trackmania 2
Gg arubi, crazy machine....

Play HC rounds with us instead much more fun :P

2011-09-22 Thu 11:02:41
Profile
pls

Posts: 1703
Post Re: Trackmania 2
GG aru ;) oGoG


when start the first league?

_________________
When you realise that you were born to succeed...
When you realise that you were born to never give up...
You realise you were born to Win.

2011-09-22 Thu 12:25:25
Profile ICQ
Like a Canyon Boss

Posts: 1472
Post Re: Trackmania 2
thanks, you guys noticed! :'( <3

I had more than 50% of all records in the campaign before last night, so i kinda felt i had pwnt solo. But the most of the points are in the A and B where i had not a single record anymore :P (stupid system)
I had to prove to myself i can beat those easy map nolifers and somehow succeeded :D

2011-09-22 Thu 19:03:45
Profile
Hard Pony

Posts: 4959
Post Re: Trackmania 2
With TM Tide anything is possible!

GG

_________________
Image
Official supplier of TM² Tide

2011-09-23 Fri 11:53:15
Profile
Never Gonna Let You Down

Posts: 3121
Post Re: Trackmania 2
:ogog: Aruuu

_________________
:bram:

2011-09-23 Fri 23:09:46
Profile
Statistical Boss

Posts: 3712
Post Re: Trackmania 2
hm just drove online a bit, and had a very close run on rax's track in rounds with jemy. i saved the replay, but apparently other ghosts are not saved anymore... is there a way to save an online replay with all other ghosts?

2011-10-12 Wed 20:16:57
Profile
ThingKing
User avatar

Posts: 2267
Post Re: Trackmania 2
Not that I can see. My test save even cut off the last about 5 seconds of driving. O.o At least TMU only missed a second or so, right?

_________________
"A snappy saying is no substitute for thinking" - MixD 2009

2011-10-13 Thu 01:29:17
Profile WWW
Statistical Boss

Posts: 3712
Post Re: Trackmania 2
nope actually not. tmu cutted off replays approx 0.05 seconds after you finished (rounded on decimals)...

2011-10-13 Thu 09:30:22
Profile
ThingKing
User avatar

Posts: 2267
Post Re: Trackmania 2
What I mean is, for the last 5 seconds of the replay, my car didn't move, and it was a long way from the finish line, i.e. the last part of the actual driving has been cut from the replay. TMU did that too but the time was shorter. Check Bergie's UL8 r2 stadium 1:01.07 replay for example:
1:00.90 - Taylor's car freezes
1:01.00 - Bergie's car freezes
1:01.07 - Actual finish time for Bergie
1:01.10 - Replay ends
Only a few hundredths are lost in this case but I thought I'd seen cases where it was worse. Maybe it varies depending on the latency between the server and client? Not sure that would explain 5 seconds when all seemed normal to me.

Anyway, I checked a TM2 replay I saved tonight and it had all the cars. My car moves for the first few seconds then freezes suddenly. I expect I'd switched to spectator mode. (At 1:55 or so the round ends and my car goes back to the finish line along with all the rest. Then there's another round. Full replay is over 20 mins on a 1:30 track (Psychohistorians) with 15 drivers. I'm not even sure why I'd have saved such a replay). So I wonder if finishing your good run, then switching to spectator mode then saving (previous) replay would get you all the cars?

Edit: Also wonder if there's any interaction with Profile -> Advanced -> Save automatically all replays

_________________
"A snappy saying is no substitute for thinking" - MixD 2009

2011-10-14 Fri 07:14:58
Profile WWW
Statistical Boss

Posts: 3712
Post Re: Trackmania 2
worth checking out then. weird that they actually changed their system to something apparently more buggy...

btw, autosaving all replays turned on in your profile, causes a lot of connection errors when driving official times, and that's a known bug. ;)

2011-10-14 Fri 12:36:39
Profile
le wild
User avatar

Posts: 2832
Post Re: Trackmania 2
Just bought it :D
Login : tunguita
:ogog:

_________________
:dancer:

2011-12-03 Sat 18:17:22
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 389 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.